This is the "Home" page of the "Buying a Car: Ratings, Reviews and Tips" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Buying a Car: Ratings, Reviews and Tips  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2012 URL: http://tmapchs.libguides.com/cars Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Research

You can search for articles, keyword "car buying," using EBSCOhost databases (available through the library)! Use login "tma" and "pchs."

 

Print Resources @ Your Library

Want to learn more about popular cars and trucks, new features and test drive results? You can find this title in your library on the magazine rack. Ask your teacher or librarian for more information.

 

Car Ratings Websites

  • ConsumerReports.org offers the latest information on top-rated cars. It includes car buying guides, reviews, ratings and more.Image from zeldaily.com
  • Edmunds.com lists reviews, road test data and advice for car buyers.
  • Insurance Institute for Highway Safety gives vehicle crash test results and safety ratings.
  • Kelley Blue Book provides reviews (text and video) along with industry-accepted pricing information.
  • SaferCar.gov offers a searchable database of vehicle safety ratings.
  • U.S. News Best Car, Truck and SUV Rankings gives information about award-winning vehicles in different categories.
 

Practical Tips on Car Buying

  • CNN Money provides tips on buying a car, from a financial perspective.Image from ConsumerReports.org
  • Consumer Reports offers a quick guide to buying a new car, from loans to choosing the right vehicle.
  • Federal Trade Commission has links to information on buying new or used cars.
  • How Stuff Works provides a guide on buying cars, including practical advice, useful links and tips on negotiating with car dealers.
  • The Motley Fool has a guide to car buying that provides information on everything from organizing your budget to getting a good deal.

My Profile

Profile Image
Kim Ventrella
 

Help With Citations

Do you need help with MLA citations?

Click on the image below to view easy MLA guides published by the OWL Purdue Writing Lab.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip